Our mission at Holy Spirit School is to learn, live, and share the message and teachings of Jesus Christ.

Statement of Philosophy

Holy Spirit School draws its energy from the gospel message of Jesus.  We live this by building a Catholic Christian community in our school, continually serving and reaching out to others.  We bring the hopes, plans, actions, and needs of our members before the Lord in prayer.

Our Christian atmosphere is the foundation for a comprehensive program of academic excellence.  The individual needs and diversity of each student are identified and addressed through traditional and innovative instruction.


Since opening its doors in 1953, Holy Spirit School has developed an outstanding reputation for a program of academic excellence in a Christian atmosphere.  Religious education and formation continue to be the primary purpose of our Catholic School.  This philosophy is lived out in a four-fold commitment to the message of Jesus Christ: building Christian community, serving others, reaching out to those in need, and bringing our hopes and plans before the Lord in prayer.

Our Team

The dedicated, highly qualified staff of Holy Spirit School prides itself in providing an academically challenging curriculum and assisting each student’s learning endeavor with Differentiated Instruction and a high level of individualized support during, before, and after school.

  • 13 of our 20 teachers have earned their Master’s Degree in Education
  • 4 additional teachers have over 18 hours of post-graduate work in education classes
  • All teachers at Holy Spirit School hold current certification as required by the State of Michigan

2022-23 Instructional Staff

2022-23 Administration

Board of Directors

Our Holy Spirit Board of Directors (formerly Education Commission) is composed of a variety of committed parents and community leaders who offer guidance to our school providing the compass that directs our team when setting policy and analyzing best practices.

Current (2022-23) Board:

  • Chris Abid
  • Sara Aldworth
  • Tyler Erhorn
  • Dan Grey
  • Greg Grzegorski
  • Kathy Hawkins
  • Brendan Kelly
  • Kevin Simon


  • Rev. Mark Peacock, Pastor
  • Pat Kalahar, Principal
  • Paula Ryan, Assistant Principal


  • Rosemary Sweedyk, Athletic Director

Teacher Infinite Campus Site